RSS

Golden Years Of My Life

10 Aug

Spicy has many meanings in various ways, like in food specially has its own place.. were as it has many more meanings…like exciting / entertaining/ colourful/ lively/ zesty/ lustful/ spirited and many more.

This spicy word takes me to my childhood, connects me with my most memorable time ….my sweet Golden period of my life I can say, was my childhood…. stress free, carefree, full of livelihood.…

Image Source: Google

childhood2

My childhood was the best time of my life, I can say Spicy Golden Years…. Full of fun, enjoyment, full of colours, full of entertainment, everyday a new masti, that playing in sand, playing with the street puppy, feeding him, making a small house for the puppy,carrying him home which is very dirty full of mud..and then scolding of mom.. for making the house dirty, while playing cricket breaking the window glasses of the neighbours, collecting stones, stamps, skipping, playing with marbles and not to forget I use to play gully – danda very much …it was my favourite game ( in India we have this game…in this game we have a wooden long stick and a small wooden stick pointed from both the sides – this has to be hitted from one corner with the long stick and then striked with force…and it should be thrown very far…the longest distance covered gets maximum points) in this game the small wooden stick is called gully…while playing this game our gulli sometimes used to go in the neighbour’s house… and we were getting so much scolding from the neighbours and parents also.. because sometimes the window glasses also use to break, but still again the next day we were back with the gulli – danda… 😊 , not at all bothered about anything else, I remember it very thoroughly while this playing time, I never use to feel hungry or tired or anything else…all that matters was chilling out with friends.. and planning about new dhamaal masti …..fully loaded spicy time… though playing continuously for so many hours still we were not tired & not even ready to return back home at night..…

Image Source: Google

This was the marvellous time of my life, I miss those days… even the school days were full of fun..

My childhood was fully fragrant with spice….

 

Leave a Reply

 
